Mental Illness, OCD, Rogers Memorial Hospital Blogs

Quick Update

It has been a quite a hectic and emotional last couple of weeks. I’m in the car right now heading to the airport with my family to fly out to Wisconsin. I will be admitted into Rogers Memorial Hospital tomorrow (Wednesday) and will be there for most likely 3 months fighting my OCD. I’ll be using Cognitive Behavioral Therapy and Exposure Therapy to overcome the demon inside my brain. I hope I’ll have a way to blog while I’m there but am not sure if it will be possible. This is going to be a very hard battle, but I’m happy to get the help I need. Thank you for all of the support! 

Stay Chipper! 

Sorry for the poor quality, I’m posting from my iPhone.

10 thoughts on “Quick Update”

  1. Journeying to the unknown can be terrifying… BUT!!! never ever think you’re travelling alone. Not only your family, friends are with you, we, your blogging family are there with you too. ❀
    We are all one. Together we stand, have your back. And if you falter, think of us. We'll hold you up til you can on your own.
    Great day! New life! New beginning πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chelesea;
    Don’t worry, GOD will be with you on each step of this journey, you are very brave, courageous and true warrior, so, just fight till finish, fight with whole heart, because, looking to your overall personality, determination level you will come out as a true winner.
    GOD BLESS YOU…………
    Wishing you all the best…………………

    Like

  3. Just concentrate on getting yourself well. We’ll all be here when you return! 😊

    Just think about how amazing things will be when you’ve done this! Good luck 😊

    Like

  4. Thinking about you Chelsea on your journey! You are strong and you will push through this challenge like you did beforeπŸ˜ƒ
    I love your blogs and how positive you are and how you are reaching out to others to share all you have learned! Truly inspiring!! God luckπŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thinking about you Chelsea on your journey! You are strong and you will push through this challenge like you did beforeπŸ˜ƒ
    I love your blogs and how positive you are and how you are reaching out to others to share all you have learned! Truly inspiring!! Good luck! Mrs. Schwab

    Liked by 1 person

Leave Some Comments!

