Uncategorized

Fathers Day

http://marymayhew.com/Paintngs.html
http://marymayhew.com/Paintngs.html

IMG_1872Hi everyone, I want to give you a heads up; this post is not like my usual posts. I wrote this post for the man I call “Dad”. 

Hi dad, I’m going to take a leap of faith and guess that you are reading this right now. I want to start by saying how much I wish I could be with you on this special day. And as much as I’d love to give you a hug, I need to be here in Wisconsin to get better. You have worked so hard in life to support me and all of my medical needs. Instead of one job, you also work as “The Honorable Legislator Dimond of District 3” An elected position that took months of campaigning. Everything you do is for our small loving family. I am so lucky to have someone to look up to. Even if that someone constantly uses the same old jokes or laughs too hard and becomes dizzy. Dad, without your constant love and support, I can’t imagine ever getting over all of my health obstacles. You and mom are the reason I have succeeded in life. You guys are the reason I can see the light that shines in the darkness. You joke and ask “where did you get your kindness from” but the honest answer is that I learned it from you. I miss you so much and can’t wait to see you in five days when you come and visit. I wanted to write this as my gift to you on father’s day. There is no way it would all fit in a card. So dad, Happy Fathers Day. Love you lots, and as always,

~ Stay Chipper Friends~  


Feature Image from http://marymayhew.com/Paintngs.html

3 thoughts on “Fathers Day”

  1. Your father is very special to all of us who know and love him. I am fortunate to have him as a cousin and friend. We have shared a lot of good times together.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chelesea,
    Congratulation for this wonderful, well-written,sensitive,emotional and encouraging post, in fact, it is applicable to all the parents of world.
    By the way, have you subscribed for my blog, if not please do it immediately because right now some good posts are going on and we can stay in contact with each other.
    Wishing you all the best………………

    Like

Leave Some Comments!

